you haul sixteen tons and what do you get…

One of my worst, self destructive habits is that when I have too much to do, I short circuit. Or when I have too much stress in my system. Or when Bad Things Are Happening.

I’ve been a little overstressed this week, to the point where it’s severely affecting my emotional state. And it’s a catch-22, because then I don’t work well, and then I’m even more worried because I’m behind.

Plus, work just got ridiculous lately – I’ll be there at 8am, and I know even after the team dinner ($38 steaks at Ruth Chris’) last night, most people just went home to work from their personal computers.

Sigh.

I owe a presentation this morning. I’d better get to it.

Leave a Reply

