moving out

I gave notice at my house today. There are too many things wrong with it, and my girl roomate was beginning to hate me. Funny, that. I’m not even going into it. Her response was, “good, I’m glad you’re leaving.” To both of us. Where I go, my guy roomate goes. My fault for feeding him.

I’m going to wait to go into this until I’m out, but let’s just say…it’s a little stressful.

And I’m already stressed because I’m working from home today, and watching CNN with my parents in the background, and praying. Dad is yelling at the TV. “THAT’S NOT HOW YOU REPAIR A BLOODY LEVEE! Use a bloody barge, you stupid Americans!” And I’m yelling along with him. “WHY ARE THE NATIONAL GUARD ALL IN IRAQ?”

Hey Bush? How many people are dying in Louisiana tonight because you sent the National Guard to kill Iraqis instead of saving Americans? Maybe there would be the manpower to distribute food and water…IF WE WEREN’T FIGHTING A PROFIT WAR.

ANYWAYS.

It’s not a good day. The French Quarter is going to be OK, with minimal flooding and looting, but I can’t even be glad about that in the wake of the misery that I’m watching on CNN. And likening ourselves to refugees isn’t funny anymore.

Sigh.

I may as well go for a walk.

7 responses to “moving out

Leave a Reply

