for sammynella

I’m behind in my friends list, folks. Sadly so. I’ve been doing too much lately to keep up with LJ, so I’ve let it go. But I still check in with my favorite people occasionally, and I owe this one to Tonya:

Total number of books owned:
I haven’t ever counted – but I’d guess two hundred or so. And yes, I am too lazy to count. And some are back in Victoria, or left behind in Kirkland, so I’m not sure what’s in storage and what’s just been lost over the years. (Several Vampire Chronicles are missing, for example)

The last book I bought:
Publish or Perish by James Hynes, and A Guide to Southern California Historical Outingsare the ones that has most recently arrived. Los Angeles and The History of Forgetting and A History of Bunker Hill and Angels’ Flight are the two I bought last week that aren’t here yet.

The last book I read:
Reread Tales of the City by Amistead Maupin (“A love letter to a magical San Francisco”)

Five books that mean a lot to me:
Half Asleep in Frog Pajamas by Tom Robbins
Interview with the Vampire by Anne Rice
Tie between Wizard of Earthsea and The Hobbit
Lady Oracle by Margaret Atwood
Life After God by Douglas Coupland

And tag five people I want to see do this quiz…
jentwo
nafspeak
sharolyn
spadoink
chuckyx
and a non-LJ blogger – Andrew, because he always seemed to have intellectual books stacked up that no engineer should have been interested in.

3 responses to “for sammynella

Leave a Reply

