more nerd fantasia

The Lion, The Witch & the Wardrobe trailer is up for download.

Since there are no more Lord of the Rings movies to come out, this is all I, as a nerd, have to look forward to.

I know the rest of the world is all into the Harry Potter crap, but I’ve never been that interested in it. Cute books, but not exactly Newberry Award winning – and certainly without the vision of a Narnia – or even an Earthsea. This is the kiddie movie I’m psyched about. And these are the stories that, despite being Christian allegories, hold more meaning for me than any other of the books that I read growing up on the Island.

Six months to Narnia!

3 responses to “more nerd fantasia

Leave a Reply

